The New Love of My Life

I am in LOVE. Swoooon.  Birds singing, flowers bloomin’, a spring in my step and all that mushy shit.

I would like to introduce you to my (new to me) Yashica 124.

Yashica Mat 124 | Susie Delaney Photography | Bittersweet Susie

Yashica Mat 124 | Bittersweet Susie

I love twin reflex cameras, it could be my favorite style to shoot with – it certainly is a conversation piece. Most the time people say their fathers/grandfathers had one just like it! I love that – it’s always a nice memory for people. I need to be more brave about seizing that moment to take their portrait.

A few shots from this little beauty:

Susie Delaney Photography | Bittersweet Susie

Record Store Day 2013 – Somewhere, Los Angeles CA

Susie Delaney Photography | Bittersweet Susie

Cafe 50’s – Santa Monica, CA

Susie Delaney Photography | Bittersweet Susie

Air Force One – Reagan Library

It is not without its quirks though. It completely CHOMPED a roll of film that I thought I was done with (user error in loading perhaps?) and it is not the FASTEST lens –  so low light situations are not easy.  Still…sigh…love.

Oh Thanks FRIEND!

