Wrap It Up

Hiya pals! What’s new?

Today I have a little crafty post to share with all of you. Considering I burn my eyes raw looking at all the things on the pinterest I COULD made instead of actually creating items, this is a modern miracle. Thank ya Jesus, Amen.

I am going to show you how I make custom wrapping paper. I did not buy anything special for this project but if you don’t have copious amounts of craft supplies threatening to bury you in an avalanche of glitter like I do than you may have to make a little trip to the craft store.

Here is what we are making:

Bittersweet Susie | DIY Wrapping Paper

What you will need:

  • Brown Craft Paper (I get mine from an office supply store)
  • Acrylic Paints (the cheap stuff works fine)
  • Various Brushes

Bittersweet Susie | DIY Wrapping Paper

I use this Kraft paper for everything. Most people use it for shipping and I find it is an excellent blank canvas. It is also nice and sturdy and stands up to the acrylic paint well.

Bittersweet Susie | DIY Wrapping Paper

Bittersweet Susie | DIY Wrapping Paper

Bittersweet Susie | DIY Wrapping Paper

Measure the item you need to wrap. I am crap at this and I always cut too big a piece. The paper is cheap so SPLURGE, you deserve it.

Bittersweet Susie | DIY Wrapping Paper

Simple shapes, dots, squares ext work really well. I was making these for a baby shower and I choose simple shapes and bright colors.

Bittersweet Susie | DIY Wrapping Paper

TA DAHHHH!

Bittersweet Susie | DIY Wrapping Paper

The only downside to this Kraft paper is that regular sucks the big one. I used lots and you can TOTALLY see it. Do they make heavy-duty tape in the skinny version? A girl can dream, right?


Thanks so much for visiting! No homework this time friends. I AM SUCH A GIVER!

3 thoughts on “Wrap It Up

  1. Pingback: Christmas Dance Party – The 2014 Bittersweet Christmas Playlist | Bitter Sweet Susie

  2. Pingback: Last Minute Gifts – DIY Vanilla Extract | Bitter Sweet Susie

Oh Thanks FRIEND!

