Hey Friday!

Fuck yea it is FRIDAY! I think these posts are making my week go by too fast. How was yours?

I hope it was swell.

I have a special treat for you friends today! We are going to celebrate this FRIDAY with PUPPETS! FUUUCKKK YEA! Actually Marionettes.

Bob Baker Marionette Theater

Have you ever been to the Bob Baker Marionette Theater? Why not? Hmmm – I am not sure I even like you anymore. I think you can make it up to me… If you live in LA (or just make a trip already) you NEED to make time for this very special place. My good friendย Gingerย has reminded me about this wonderful theater that I haven’t been to since I was little.ย It is hard to describe what it is like to watch this show and immediately feel like a kid again. It is very much like stepping back in time – something a lot of us try so hard to do in our daily lives but never quite make it. This place can.

In honor of Bob’s 90th Birthday CELEBRATION I have some interweb vids for you to see what all the awesome is really about!

Charming promo from 1974 – Those piggies are my FAVORITE!

This commercial from the Liberace Show in the 1950s

Bill Robinson – if you don’t rush out and buy your tickets today you after seeing this then you are ugly and I hate you.

So what are you waiting for? Take your friend, niece, grandma – that dude you met in line at Costco. Don’t wait – or you might miss it!

and HAPPY BIRTHDAY BOB BAKER! Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent.

Homework:

  • Have you been to the Bob Baker Theater?
  • GO TO THE THEATER
  • What was your favorite part of the show
  • Go AGAIN when their next show is on
Oh Thanks FRIEND!

