Love Stinks

IMG_1619Valentines day is the worst, isn’t it? I am not even sure why certain things are expected. Wishing for rose pedals and candle light is only going to lead you down the path of disappointment and despair. Your ideas for this dumb day should be managed. I would be stoked on homemade mac n cheese – but only if that included bacon. You really have to get your priorities in check when it comes to such important matters. Cheese always is a good idea.

What if you are newly dating? What if they hate chocolate? What if they are really into Nicolas Sparks shit?

1.) Break up with them 2.) EAT all the chocolate your damn self.

Another thing I do not appreciate is the “my boyfriend is the BESTEST EVARRR” social media posts. No one cares and I heard he smells.

Have no fear friends – I am here with an Anti-Valentines playlist to sooth your soul. Fuck that mushy I wanna hold your hands while riding a unicorn music.

Here at Bittersweet Susie we solute the pain, regret, sadness, anger, revenge, and relief.

I am here – this too shall pass.

Anti Valentine 2014

  1. The Clash – Train in Vain
  2. Lee Dorsey – Get Out Of My Life Woman
  3. Cake – I Will Survive
  4. Dion & The Belmonts – The Wanderer
  5. Elvis Presley – Suspicious Minds
  6. Frank Turner – Substitute
  7. J. Geils Band – Love Stinks
  8. La Roux – Bulletproof
  9. Patsy Cline – Seven Lonely Days
  10. Otis Redding – It’s Too Late
  11. Me First and the Gimme Gimmes – Ain’t No Sunshine
  12. The Human League – Don’t You Want Me – 2002 – Remaster
  13. Soft Cell – Tainted Love / Where Did Our Love Go – Extended Version
  14. Waylon Jennings – (That’s What You Get) For Lovin’ Me
  15. The Rolling Stones – I’m Free
  16. Buzzcocks – Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldn’t’ve)
  17. The Cure – Pictures Of You
  18. Fats Domino – I Hear You Knocking – 2002 Digital Remaster
  19. Nancy Sinatra – There Ain’t No Way
  20. Brook Benton – The Intoxicated Rat
  21. Ben Folds – You Don’t Know Me (featuring Regina Spektor) – Explicit Album Version
  22. Liz Phair – Fuck And Run
  23. Gladys Knight & The Pips – I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  24. ? And The Mysterians – 96 Tears
  25. Red Sovine – Why Baby Why – Single Version
  26. Bob Dylan – Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
  27. The Postal Service – Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)
  28. Ray Charles – Hit The Road Jack
  29. Genesis – That’s All
  30. Rilo Kiley – Breakin’ Up
  31. The Ting Tings – Shut Up and Let Me Go
  32. Marty Robbins – You Only Want Me When You’re Lonely
  33. Roger Miller – I’ve Been A Long Time Leavin’ (But I’ll Be A Long Time Gone)
  34. Bessie Smith – Me and My Gin
  35. Louis Jordan and His Tympany Five – Is You Is Or Is You Ain’t (My Baby) – 1943 Single Version
  36. Wynonie Harris – Bad News Baby
  37. Johnny Otis – Livin’ in Misery
  38. George Jones – Too Much Water
  39. Amos Milburn – I Done Done It
  40. Big Mama Thornton – I Smell a Rat
  41. 2gether – The Hardest Part Of Breaking Up (Is Getting Back Your Stuff)

 

Vinyl Wednesday will return next week! I have a good one for you friends!

 

Homework

  • • Send me your anti-love anthems 
  • • What dessert are you making for yourself?

 

Thanks for coming by – don’t forget to subscribe or add me to your fave reader – I just wanna be FRIENDS!

 

2 thoughts on “Love Stinks

  1. Pingback: Love is in the AIR – ‘cuz FRIDAY! | Bitter Sweet Susie

Oh Thanks FRIEND!

