Get Crafty – Let’s Make a Headband

Howdy Pals! How are YOU doing today?

I heard it was going to rain and be colder than our usual 75-80 degrees that we have enjoyed here in LA-LA Land. Not sure how I feel about this.

Today I have a little crafty tutorial for you. We are going to make HEADBANDS – sorry dude friends. They do make GREAT gifts though so it is not a total loss.

I was in Palm Springs last week shooting a hotel. That city is so dreamy.

Bittersweet Susie | Royal Sun, Palm Springs CA

 I did this tutorial while I was there. I always travel with apron 5.7 craft projects at ALL TIMES.

Always be ready for craft time.

Bittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial

Bittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial

This is fold over elastic, also called underwear elastic. hee hee. I get mine off Etsy but they have it at fabric stores too!

Bittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial

You are going to need one of these bad boys. God bless glue guns.

 

Bittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial

Cut 4 pieces. Measure the main piece to fit your big fat head. I get migraines so I don’t make it too tight. Add 1/2″ for the overlap when you glue it. Don’t stress here too much because it is quite stretchy.

Bittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial

I always put scrap paper under the glue gun so I don’t ruin the table. Don’t ruin the table kids!

bittersweetsusie_headband_tutorial5

bittersweetsusie_headband_tutorial4

Take one of the two-inch tabs. This is to cover the glue and seam on the bottom. Look how classy that is. 


Bittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial

Bittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial

Bittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial

Take the middle-sized piece and make a mini look for the bow. Glue that shit.

Bittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial

You are going to use the second small tab to attach the bow to the headband.

Bittersweet Susie | Headband TutorialBittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial
Holy shit. You did it! I am so impressed.

Bittersweet Susie | Headband Tutorial

Oy apologies for the cell phone selfie. My gorilla arms were still not able to hold the beast camera to take a shot. 

There you have it. These are great for holding hair back when working out (ha!) or washing your face. You can leave the bow off if that is not your style.

Thanks for crafting with me friends. Be sure to stop by again.

Homework:

• Do the damn craft – and send me photos @ delaney.susie@gmail.com

One thought on “Get Crafty – Let’s Make a Headband

Oh Thanks FRIEND!

