You’re So Vain – Vol. 9 – The Return of Bittersweet Susie

I had NO IDEA it has been this long since the last post. Holy crap! But to be fair, it does feel like Christmas was not that long ago, right? Humor me.

I am not sure what direction to go with in this space – crafts, snark, photography, cooking? what do YOU want to see? Would you be into taking a poll? Please answer the question below or leave a comment letting me know what YOU LIKE! Help me with this major creative block.

So I am going to jump back in with a “you’re so vain” post – like I never left. It’s always about me – you knew that already.

Today we are gonna have a little dance party with Bobby Lord!

Bittersweet Susie | Bobby Lord

NO MORE, NO MORE, NO MORE
(Boyett) 
BOBBY LORD (COLUMBIA 21339, 1955)

Mmmmm-mm-mmmmmmmmm…
I was walkin’ down the road with my head hangin’ low
I thought I heard my Sue just say yonder comes my Bo
Go away from my door, I don’t want you no more
No more, no more, no more, no more [continued]
No more, no more, no more

Ah-ah-aaah, child you’re killing me
You’re just killing me, that’s all, yeah
I was a-sittin’ in the jail with a pan of peas
I thought I heard a runner from a-rattlin’ the keys
Go away from my door, I don’t want you no more
No more, no more, no more, no more [continued]
No more, no more, no more

Now, if your old lady ever leaves you
And you want her back
Just call her like this
And nine times out of ten that woman will come in a run
Now listen to this…
Mama, mama, mama come to your daddy now
Aaaah, child you’re killing me
You’re killing me graveyard dead, yeah-yeah-yeah

Oooooh-oooh-oh, come on dear man and knock yourself out
Go away from my door, I don’t want you no more
No more, no more, no more, no more
Go away from my door, I don’t want you no more
No more…

Again  – AGAIN what I get from this is ol Sue was creeping with Bobby and told him to SCOOT when her real man came along. TRAMP! Every time! This name is cursed!

This catchy tune was release in 1955 – and was just ONE of his many hits. Listening to his catalog the early stuff has the harder Rockabilly sound that evolved into a more traditional country sound. Go check it out!

Even more Bobby Lord action!

With Pasty Cline – Swoon!

Homework:

• Take the poll! Please

• Leave any comments below of what you like/don’t like/ want to like about this place

Thanks for stopping by friends. I love you and missed you much!

One thought on “You’re So Vain – Vol. 9 – The Return of Bittersweet Susie

Oh Thanks FRIEND!

