The Most Wonderful Time of the YEAR – VIVA

Holy crap friends!  Viva is here! And it really snuck up on me. I was on the fence about going but decided why the fuck not.

 

Bittersweet Susie | VLV17

I know for a lot of people getting all your special vintage outfits ready is a HUGE part of this event. Last year I was super lucky and my friends let me borrow some gems from their wardrobe! It was fun to play dress up but let’s be real – I am not that put together. My huge game plan is to wear whatever vintage that isn’t completely falling apart. I have been doing a big PURGE with my clothing so I actually can see the floor in my bedroom (almost) and the options have been narrowed down. My dream for next year is to only wear items I have made myself. I will be lucky if I complete one thing by then but here at Bittersweet Susie we like to DREAM BIG.

 Bittersweet Susie | VLV17

Today I am doing a little greatest hits/ montage of some other posts I have done for Viva – starting with one of my favorite posts! Sonia at Yay for Firsts has some GREAT tips for surviving Viva. They all still hold water with me. I think I would add this piece of advice when stressing about the perfect outfit or needing to see EVERY band, or getting into the pool side to watch the swimsuit competition…..


IT JUST DOESN’T MATTER! IT JUST DOESN’T MATTER! IT JUST DOESN’T MATTER!

Say it loud and proud friends, remember not to get stressed over silly things.

You are pretty and I love you.

Go on, read the tips, and comment below with a few of your own!

5 Quick Tips to an Extremely Enjoyable Viva Las Vegas 2014

What I am looking forward to is taking portraits of old friends and new ones. Last year I got to photograph some of my FAVORITE people on the planet! I hope to repeat that this year!  Are you going? Can I photograph you? Awe thanks pal! You are the coolest!

Have a look at my shots from last year!

photo 3-1

Viva17 – I LIVED

VLV17 – Photos Round 2

And finally – let’s be real here – THE DRIVE SUPER SUCKS. My butt hates me by the end of that trek. WORST. Per usual, I have something for you!

A road trip playlist to help with the drive – I feel your pain and I am here for you.

Summer 2014 Playlist – ROADTRIP

I will be thinking of all of you friends as I head out to Vegas. I missed your faces and can’t wait to see you!

Homework

• If you see me say Hi!

• Can I take your picture!?!

• What’s your favorite/least favorite part of Viva

• Give me your pro tips!

• Favorite road trip songs – lay them on me!

• IT JUST DOESN’T MATTER!

Oh Thanks FRIEND!

