Viva! I Hardly Knew Ya! VLV18

Bittersweet Susie | Viva Las Vegas 18 - 2015


Howdy! Another Viva is done! Another notch in our belts, another pile of dry cleaning and suitcases I bet have yet to be unpacked. The prep work (especially for the vintage wearing friends) is SO MUCH! All the outfits and shoes and it seems to be over in a flash. I brought more clothes than I could possibly need only to hardly touch most of the outfits and CURSE the one perfect dress I left at home.

This year was a success. I danced and laughed with friends, made new friends, saw some amazing music (THE SONICS!!!!!) and snapped some photos. It was great but it also felt different from the few I had attended.

It felt like I kept MISSING people I wanted to see, some friends I only ran into once! I didn’t take NEARLY as many photos as last year either. The plusΒ side is that it actually felt like a real vacation and the most relaxing weekend in Vegas that I have ever had. And I am OLD so that is a lot of weekends to compare to.

Things I did manage to do at Viva:

  • Bowl – I brought my own ball because I am hardcore like that. This was a welcome break because we bowled after everyone else left.
  • Lay by the pool – made possible because I was staying at a hotel DOWN the block. It was a sand bottom pool and it ruled.
  • Instafriends – met people from Instagram that I have followed (stalked) for a while. Missed some of my favorites but I will hunt them down, I mean meet them next time.
  • Barfed – from food poisoning and dehydration. Kids, don’t eat at the Orleans and CHUG that water. Learn from my mistakes.
  • Danced – until I could barely stand!

Bittersweet Susie | Viva Las Vegas 18 - 2015

Enough with the talking, you only came for the photos. Jerks. If you see your friends below send them over here to me! I promise to be REAL NICE.

If your photo is below – you can totally post it on your Instagram as long as you credit and tag me. If you crop out my watermark I will be forced to punch you RIGHT IN THE NOSE. So don’t!

Bittersweet Susie | Viva Las Vegas 18 - 2015

Thanks Russ for the photo!

Thanks for stopping by! Please follow me by adding me to your blog reader or signing up over here to the right! I would hate to miss each other AGAIN.

No homework – I still have some unpacking to do!

3 thoughts on “Viva! I Hardly Knew Ya! VLV18

  1. Beautiful photos.

    Glad you were able to step away from behind the camera and relax a little. I know I often find myself behind the lens so much that I forget to “be present” and enjoy myself more than I’d like to admit.

    Like

Oh Thanks FRIEND!

